## GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF FINANCE DEPARTMENT OF REVENUE CENTRAL BOARD OF INDIRECT TAXES AND CUSTOMS

\*\*\*\*

## Notification No. 05/2023 - Customs (N.T.)

New Delhi, dated the 19th January, 2023 29 Pausa 1944 (SAKA)

In exercise of the powers conferred by section 14 of the Customs Act, 1962 (52 of 1962), and in supersession of the Notification No. 02/2023-Customs(N.T.), dated 5<sup>th</sup> January, 2023 except as respects things done or omitted to be done before such supersession, the Central Board of Indirect Taxes and Customs hereby determines that the rate of exchange of conversion of each of the foreign currencies specified in column (2) of each of Schedule I and Schedule II annexed hereto, into Indian currency or *vice versa*, shall, with effect from 20<sup>th</sup> January, 2023, be the rate mentioned against it in the corresponding entry in column (3) thereof, for the purpose of the said section, relating to imported and export goods.

## **SCHEDULE-I**

S1. No.	Foreign Currency	Rate of exchange of one unit of foreign current equivalent to Indian rupees		
(1)	(2)	(3)		
		(a) (For Imported Goods)	(b) (For Export Goods)	
1.	Australian Dollar	57.50	55.10	
2.	Bahraini Dinar	222.75	209.45	
3.	Canadian Dollar	61.30	59.30	
4.	Chinese Yuan	12.20	11.85	
5.	Danish Kroner	12.00	11.60	
6.	EURO	89.45	86.35	
7.	Hong Kong Dollar	10.60	10.20	
8.	Kuwaiti Dinar	275.10	258.60	
9.	New Zealand Dollar	53.70	51.30	
10.	Norwegian Kroner	8.30	8.05	

11.	Pound Sterling	102.10	98.70
12.	Qatari Riyal	23.05	21.50
13.	Saudi Arabian Riyal	22.35	21.00
14.	Singapore Dollar	62.60	60.55
15.	South African Rand	4.90	4.60
16.	Swedish Kroner	8.00	7.75
17.	Swiss Franc	90.55	87.15
18.	Turkish Lira	4.45	4.20
19.	UAE Dirham	22.85	21.50
20.	US Dollar	82.30	80.55

## SCHEDULE-II

Sl. No.	Foreign Currency	Rate of exchange of 100 units of foreign currency equivalent to Indian rupees		
(1)	(2)	(3)		
		(a)	(b)	
		(For Imported Goods)	(For Export Goods)	
1.	Japanese Yen	64.50	62.40	
2.	Korean Won	6.80	6.40	

[F.No. 468/01/2023-Cus.V]

(Harish Kumar) Under Secretary to the Govt. of India