GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF FINANCE DEPARTMENT OF REVENUE CENTRAL BOARD OF INDIRECT TAXES AND CUSTOMS *****

Notification No. 68/2023 - Customs (N.T.)

New Delhi, dated the 21st September, 2023 30 Bhadrapada 1945 (SAKA)

In exercise of the powers conferred by section 14 of the Customs Act, 1962 (52 of 1962), and in supersession of the Notification No. 64/2023-Customs(N.T.), dated 6th September, 2023 except as respects things done or omitted to be done before such supersession, the Central Board of Indirect Taxes and Customs hereby determines that the rate of exchange of conversion of each of the foreign currencies specified in column (2) of each of Schedule I and Schedule II annexed hereto, into Indian currency or *vice versa*, shall, with effect from 22nd September, 2023, be the rate mentioned against it in the corresponding entry in column (3) thereof, for the purpose of the said section, relating to imported and export goods.

Sl. No.	Foreign Currency	Rate of exchange of one unit of foreign currency equivalent to Indian rupees		
(1)	(2)	(3)		
		(a)	(b)	
		(For Imported Goods)	(For Export Goods)	
1.	Australian Dollar	54.55	52.20	
2.	Bahraini Dinar	228.00	214.00	
3.	Canadian Dollar	62.70	60.65	
4.	Chinese Yuan	11.55	11.25	
5.	Danish Kroner	12.05	11.65	
6.	EURO	90.05	86.90	
7.	Hong Kong Dollar	10.80	10.45	
8.	Kuwaiti Dinar	277.65	261.10	
9.	New Zealand Dollar	50.50	48.20	

SCHEDULE-I

10.	Norwegian Kroner	7.80	7.55
11.	Pound Sterling	104.20	100.80
12.	Qatari Riyal	23.55	22.10
13.	Saudi Arabian Riyal	22.85	21.50
14.	Singapore Dollar	61.80	59.85
15.	South African Rand	4.55	4.25
16.	Swedish Kroner	7.55	7.30
17.	Swiss Franc	94.20	90.65
18.	Turkish Lira	3.15	3.00
19.	UAE Dirham	23.35	21.95
20.	US Dollar	84.05	82.30

SCHEDULE-II

Sl. No.	Foreign Currency	Rate of exchange of 100 units of foreign currency equivalent to Indian rupees		
(1)	(2)	(3)		
		(a)	(b)	
		(For Imported Goods)	(For Export Goods)	
1.	Japanese Yen	56.95	55.20	
2.	Korean Won	6.40	6.00	

[F.No. 468/01/2023-Cus.V]

(Harish Kumar) Under Secretary to the Govt. of India