GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF FINANCE DEPARTMENT OF REVENUE CENTRAL BOARD OF INDIRECT TAXES AND CUSTOMS

Notification No. 93/2023 - Customs (N.T.)

New Delhi, dated the 21st December, 2023 30 Agrahayana 1945 (SAKA)

In exercise of the powers conferred by section 14 of the Customs Act, 1962 (52 of 1962), and in supersession of the Notification No. 90/2023-Customs(N.T.), dated 7th December, 2023 except as respects things done or omitted to be done before such supersession, the Central Board of Indirect Taxes and Customs hereby determines that the rate of exchange of conversion of each of the foreign currencies specified in column (2) of each of Schedule I and Schedule II annexed hereto, into Indian currency or *vice versa*, shall, with effect from 22nd December, 2023, be the rate mentioned against it in the corresponding entry in column (3) thereof, for the purpose of the said section, relating to imported and export goods.

SCHEDULE-I

S1.	Foreign Currency	Rate of exchange of one unit of foreign currency		
No.	(2)	equivalent to Indian rupees		
(1)	(2)	(3)		
		(a)	(b)	
		(For Imported Goods)	(For Export Goods)	
1.	Australian Dollar	57.15	55.20	
2.	Bahraini Dinar	228.55	213.60	
3.	Canadian Dollar	63.10	61.55	
4.	Chinese Yuan	11.80	11.50	
5.	Danish Kroner	12.35	12.10	
6.	EURO	92.35	89.90	
7.	Hong Kong Dollar	10.75	10.55	
8.	Kuwaiti Dinar	278.45	263.20	
9.	New Zealand Dollar	53.00	51.05	

10.	Norwegian Kroner	8.10	7.95
11.	Pound Sterling	106.50	103.85
12.	Qatari Riyal	23.50	22.25
13.	Saudi Arabian Riyal	22.80	21.60
14.	Singapore Dollar	63.40	61.85
15.	South African Rand	4.70	4.45
16.	Swedish Kroner	8.25	8.10
17.	Swiss Franc	98.05	95.05
18.	Turkish Lira	2.95	2.80
19.	UAE Dirham	23.30	22.05
20.	US Dollar	83.80	82.70

SCHEDULE-II

S1.	Foreign Currency	Rate of exchange of 100 units of foreign currency		
No.		equivalent to Indian rupees		
(1)	(2)	(3)		
		(a)	(b)	
		(For Imported Goods)	(For Export Goods)	
1.	Japanese Yen	58.90	57.55	
2.	Korean Won	6.55	6.20	

[F.No. 468/01/2023-Cus.V]

(Komila Punia) Deputy Secretary to the Govt. of India