GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF FINANCE (DEPARTMENT OF REVENUE)

(CENTRAL BOARD OF INDIRECT TAXES AND CUSTOMS)

Notification No. 88/2020 - Customs (N.T.)

New Delhi, dated the 17th September, 2020 26 Bhadrapada 1942 (SAKA)

In exercise of the powers conferred by section 14 of the Customs Act, 1962 (52 of 1962), and in supersession of the Notification No.84/2020-Customs(N.T.), dated 3rd September, 2020 except as respects things done or omitted to be done before such supersession, the Central Board of Indirect Taxes and Customs hereby determines that the rate of exchange of conversion of each of the foreign currencies specified in column (2) of each of Schedule I and Schedule II annexed hereto, into Indian currency or *vice versa*, shall, with effect from 18th September, 2020, be the rate mentioned against it in the corresponding entry in column (3) thereof, for the purpose of the said section, relating to imported and export goods.

SCHEDULE-I

Sl. No.	Foreign Currency	Rate of exchange of one unit of foreign currency equivalent to Indian rupees		
(1)	(2)		(3)	
		(a)	(b)	
		(For Imported Goods)	(For Exported Goods)	
1.	Australian Dollar	54.75	52.45	
2.	Bahraini Dinar	201.90	189.50	
3.	Canadian Dollar	56.70	54.75	
4.	Chinese Yuan	11.05	10.70	
5.	Danish Kroner	11.85	11.45	
6.	EURO	88.20	85.10	
7.	Hong Kong Dollar	9.70	9.35	
8.	Kuwaiti Dinar	249.15	233.80	
9.	New Zealand Dollar	50.60	48.35	
10.	Norwegian Kroner	8.25	7.95	
11.	Pound Sterling	96.90	93.55	
12.	Qatari Riyal	20.90	19.60	
13.	Saudi Arabian Riyal	20.30	19.05	
14.	Singapore Dollar	55.05	53.20	

15.	South African Rand	4.65	4.35
16.	Swedish Kroner	8.45	8.20
17.	Swiss Franc	82.40	79.15
18.	Turkish Lira	10.15	9.55
19.	UAE Dirham	20.75	19.45
20.	US Dollar	74.60	72.90

SCHEDULE-II

Sl. No.	Foreign Currency		Rate of exchange of 100 units of foreign currency equivalent to Indian rupees		
(1)	(2)		(3)		
		(a)	(b)		
		(For Imported Goods)	(For Export Goods)		
1.	Japanese Yen	71.50	68.85		
2.	Korean Won	6.45	6.05		

[F.No. 468/01/2020-Cus.V]

(Radhakrishnan Ananth) Deputy Secretary to the Govt. of India