GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF FINANCE (DEPARTMENT OF REVENUE)

(CENTRAL BOARD OF INDIRECT TAXES AND CUSTOMS)

Notification No.18/2021 - Customs (N.T.)

New Delhi, dated the 18th February, 2021 29 Magha 1942 (SAKA)

In exercise of the powers conferred by section 14 of the Customs Act, 1962 (52 of 1962), and in supersession of the Notification No.14/2021-Customs(N.T.), dated 4th February, 2021 except as respects things done or omitted to be done before such supersession, the Central Board of Indirect Taxes and Customs hereby determines that the rate of exchange of conversion of each of the foreign currencies specified in column (2) of each of Schedule I and Schedule II annexed hereto, into Indian currency or *vice versa*, shall, with effect from 19th February, 2021, be the rate mentioned against it in the corresponding entry in column (3) thereof, for the purpose of the said section, relating to imported and export goods.

SCHEDULE-I

Sl. No.	Foreign Currency	_	Rate of exchange of one unit of foreign currency equivalent to Indian rupees	
(1)	(2)	(3)		
		(a)	(b)	
		(For Imported Goods)	(For Exported Goods)	
1.	Australian Dollar	57.70	55.30	
2.	Bahraini Dinar	199.70	187.00	
3.	Canadian Dollar	58.40	56.30	
4.	Chinese Yuan	11.45	11.10	
5.	Danish Kroner	12.00	11.55	
6.	EURO	89.25	86.10	
7.	Hong Kong Dollar	9.55	9.20	
8.	Kuwaiti Dinar	248.85	232.90	
9.	New Zealand Dollar	53.70	51.35	
10.	Norwegian Kroner	8.70	8.40	
11.	Pound Sterling	102.65	99.15	
12.	Qatari Riyal	20.65	19.40	
13.	Saudi Arabian Riyal	20.05	18.80	

14.	Singapore Dollar	55.80	53.90
15.	South African Rand	5.10	4.80
16.	Swedish Kroner	8.90	8.60
17.	Swiss Franc	82.65	79.40
18.	Turkish Lira	10.75	10.10
19.	UAE Dirham	20.50	19.20
20.	US Dollar	73.70	72.00

SCHEDULE-II

Sl.	Foreign Currency	Rate of exchange of 100	Rate of exchange of 100 units of foreign currency	
No.		equivalent to Indian rupees		
(1)	(2)		(3)	
		(a)	(b)	
		(For Imported	(For Export Goods)	
		Goods)		
1.	Japanese Yen	70.10	67.50	
2.	Korean Won	6.80	6.40	

[F.No. 468/01/2021-Cus.V]

(Bullo Mamu) Under Secretary to the Govt. of India