GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF FINANCE (DEPARTMENT OF REVENUE) (CENTRAL BOARD OF INDIRECT TAXES AND CUSTOMS)

Notification No.68/2021 - Customs (N.T.)

New Delhi, dated the 19th August, 2021 28 Shravana 1943 (SAKA)

In exercise of the powers conferred by section 14 of the Customs Act, 1962 (52 of 1962), and in supersession of the Notification No.65/2021-Customs(N.T.), dated 5th August, 2021 except as respects things done or omitted to be done before such supersession, the Central Board of Indirect Taxes and Customs hereby determines that the rate of exchange of conversion of each of the foreign currencies specified in column (2) of each of Schedule I and Schedule II annexed hereto, into Indian currency or *vice versa*, shall, with effect from 20th August, 2021, be the rate mentioned against it in the corresponding entry in column (3) thereof, for the purpose of the said section, relating to imported and export goods.

SCHEDULE-I

Sl. No.	Foreign Currency		Rate of exchange of one unit of foreign currency equivalent to Indian rupees	
(1)	(2)	equivalent to indian rupo	(3)	
		(a)	(b)	
		(For Imported Goods)	(For Exported Goods)	
1.	Australian Dollar	54.80	52.45	
2.	Bahraini Dinar	203.55	191.10	
3.	Canadian Dollar	59.65	57.55	
4.	Chinese Yuan	11.65	11.25	
5.	Danish Kroner	11.90	11.45	
6.	EURO	88.40	85.25	
7.	Hong Kong Dollar	9.70	9.35	
8.	Kuwaiti Dinar	255.35	239.15	
9.	New Zealand Dollar	52.30	49.95	
10.	Norwegian Kroner	8.45	8.15	
11.	Pound Sterling	103.75	100.30	
12.	Qatari Riyal	20.85	19.45	

13.	Saudi Arabian Riyal	20.45	19.20
14.	Singapore Dollar	55.45	53.55
15.	South African Rand	5.10	4.80
16.	Swedish Kroner	8.65	8.35
17.	Swiss Franc	82.40	79.25
18.	Turkish Lira	9.05	8.50
19.	UAE Dirham	20.90	19.60
20.	US Dollar	75.20	73.50

SCHEDULE-II

Sl. No.	Foreign Currency		Rate of exchange of 100 units of foreign currency equivalent to Indian rupees		
(1)	(2)		(3)		
		(a)	(b)		
		(For Imported Goods)	(For Export Goods)		
1.	Japanese Yen	68.70	66.25		
2.	Korean Won	6.55	6.15		

[F.No. 468/01/2021-Cus.V]

(Bullo Mamu) Under Secretary to the Govt. of India