GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF FINANCE DEPARTMENT OF REVENUE CENTRAL BOARD OF INDIRECT TAXES AND CUSTOMS

Notification No.74/2021 - Customs (N.T.)

New Delhi, dated the 16th September, 2021 25 Bhadra 1943 (SAKA)

In exercise of the powers conferred by section 14 of the Customs Act, 1962 (52 of 1962), and in supersession of the Notification No.71/2021-Customs(N.T.), dated 2nd September, 2021 except as respects things done or omitted to be done before such supersession, the Central Board of Indirect Taxes and Customs hereby determines that the rate of exchange of conversion of each of the foreign currencies specified in column (2) of each of Schedule I and Schedule II annexed hereto, into Indian currency or *vice versa*, shall, with effect from 17th September, 2021, be the rate mentioned against it in the corresponding entry in column (3) thereof, for the purpose of the said section, relating to imported and export goods.

SCHEDULE-I

Sl.	Foreign Currency		Rate of exchange of one unit of foreign currency	
No.	425	equivalent to Indian rup	equivalent to Indian rupees	
(1)	(2)	(3)		
		(a)	(b)	
		(For Imported Goods)	(For Exported Goods)	
1.	Australian Dollar	55.10	52.75	
2.	Bahraini Dinar	201.40	189.00	
3.	Canadian Dollar	59.25	57.15	
4.	Chinese Yuan	11.60	11.25	
5.	Danish Kroner	11.90	11.45	
6.	EURO	88.45	85.30	
7.	Hong Kong Dollar	9.60	9.30	
8.	Kuwaiti Dinar	252.70	236.90	
9.	New Zealand Dollar	53.70	51.30	
10.	Norwegian Kroner	8.75	8.40	
11.	Pound Sterling	103.50	100.00	
12.	Qatari Riyal	20.85	19.55	

13.	Saudi Arabian Riyal	20.25	19.00
14.	Singapore Dollar	55.75	53.90
15.	South African Rand	5.25	4.95
16.	Swedish Kroner	8.70	8.40
17.	Swiss Franc	81.55	78.35
18.	Turkish Lira	9.00	8.45
19.	UAE Dirham	20.65	19.40
20.	US Dollar	74.40	72.70

SCHEDULE-II

Sl. No.	Foreign Currency		Rate of exchange of 100 units of foreign currency equivalent to Indian rupees	
(1)	(2)		(3)	
		(a)	(b)	
		(For Imported Goods)	(For Export Goods)	
1.	Japanese Yen	68.55	66.05	
2.	Korean Won	6.50	6.10	

[F.No. 468/01/2021-Cus.V]

(Bullo Mamu) Under Secretary to the Govt. of India